AG authorizes ban of 11 Islamic Organizations

Attorney General Dappula De Livera has authorized the Proscription of eleven Islamic Organisations connected to extremist activities, AG’s Coordinating Officer State Counsel Nishara Jayaratne.

The organisations to be banned are as follows:

1. United Thawheed Jamma ‘ath – UTJ
2. Ceylon Thawheed Jamma ‘ath – CTJ
3. Srilanka Thawheed Jamma ‘ath – SLTJ
4. All Ceylon Thawheed Jamma ‘ath – ACTJ
5. Ja miyathu I Ansaari Su nnaththul Mohomadiya – JASM
6. Dharul Adhar @ Jamiul Adhar
7. Srilanka Islamic Student Movement- SLISM
8. Islamic State of Iraq & Syria – ISIS
9. AL- Qaeda
10.Save the Pearls
11.Super Muslim


Check Also

Deadline for accepting Grade 1 admissions for 2022 extended till July 31

The due date of accepting the applications from children to Grade One for the Year …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow by Email